

## Dr. Stefan Breitenstein nominated as candidate up for election to the Board of Directors of Gurit Holding AG

**Zürich, February 3, 2014.** The Board of Directors of Gurit Holding AG (SIX Swiss Exchange: GUR) proposes to elect Dr. Stefan Breitenstein as a new Member of the Board of Directors at the upcoming Annual General Meeting scheduled for April 10, 2014. The long-standing Board Member Robert Heberlein is no longer available for re-election due to his age. The Board of Directors thanks Robert Heberlein for the many years he successfully served on the Board, both as Chairman and Member.

Stefan Breitenstein, Dr. iur., Attorney at Law, LL.M., is a Swiss Citizen and partner at the law firm Lenz & Staehelin. After his studies at the University of Zurich (1983: lic. lur.; 1990: Dr. iur.) and the Harvard Law School (1988: LL.M.), he joined Lenz & Staehelin in 1989 where we became partner in 1994.

Gurit Holding AG CH-9630 Wattwil Switzerland

T +41 (0)71 987 1010 F +41 (0)71 987 1005

www.gurit.com

For further information on Gurit: Markus Knüsli Amacker, CFO and Head Investor Relations, markus.knuesli@gurit.com, M +41 79 217 11 67

Sign-up for email alerts is available at <a href="http://investors.gurit.com/news-alert-subscription.aspx">http://investors.gurit.com/news-alert-subscription.aspx</a>

On Gurit: The companies of Gurit Holding AG, Wattwil/Switzerland, (SIX Swiss Exchange: GUR) are specialised on the development and manufacture of advanced composite materials, related technologies and select finished parts and components. The comprehensive product range comprises fibre reinforced prepregs, structural core products (man-made materials and balsa wood), gel coats, adhesives, resins and consumables. Gurit supplies global growth markets with composite materials on the one hand and composite tooling equipment, structural engineering and select finished parts on the other. The global Group has production sites and offices in Switzerland, Germany, the UK, Canada, Spain, Australia, New Zealand, Hungary, the USA, Ecuador, Brazil, India and China.